Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173
所以,你想要得到一個觀賞魚嗎? |首頁魚水族館指南

首頁魚缸指南

家庭水族箱Fishkeeping信息和資源



尋找更在淡水水族館信息嗎?
試試我的淡水水族館的秘密電子書。

我的淡水水族館的秘密



所以,你想要得到一個觀賞魚嗎?

現在該怎麼辦?

難道你用完購買坦克和您最喜愛的尋找魚,帶他們回家,一些水傾倒在坦克,集魚鬆散和坐視? 嗯,沒有。 不,如果你想你的魚活得快樂(較長)生活你不。

首先,我應該說你已經採取了正確的一步,開始閱讀和學習,你可能需要做些什麼來幫助你的魚下車,他們在新的(或未來)家庭的一個良好的開端。 當我開始我的第一個水族館有沒有對初學者飼養的魚和不幸的是,沃爾瑪,我們買了坦克並沒有給我們任何指導,面向互聯網上的任何信息。 事實上,他們並沒有回來新鮮的魚,每隔幾天,我們一直眼睛都不眨。 在某些時候你會覺得有人會說了些什麼,但它的存儲,我們總是看到有人在不同的寵物區和登記。

我們很快就氣餒我們高的魚死亡率和放棄。 當我們開始與魚缸 10年後再次的我決心學習了什麼錯誤的,這樣做的權利。 我們有了一些明確要遵循的步驟,這將有助於建立一個與家庭水族箱的成功秘訣。 這個網站將成為該項研究的高潮,將有助於我在未來的新型坦克設置(我們希望有一個在未來海洋館的情侶。)希望這個網站也將有助於你在新的水箱設置。

我想開始一個新的坦克最難的事情是真的耐心。

規則有一個水族館之一是:你應買不到魚和水族在同一時間!

我會給你需要此頁面上的一個簡要概述,但我將填補更多的細節上,你會發現下面列出的子頁面。 這裡是我的一個新的水箱設置名單上的最重要的事情:

水族館(最好是10加侖或更大)

過濾系統 - 許多倍,這是與一個新的水族館套件,可以採取許多形狀和大小。

魚類食品 - 將取決於你有什麼樣的魚。 您可能會等到你的魚,但它不能傷害買了魚薄片的小容器。 他們是一支偉大的待機許多淡水魚。

礫石真空/虹吸 - 這是必須的,特別是如果你有一個 undergravel過濾器。 基本上,它是一個具有較大的管軟管的一端。

魚網 - 這是移動的坦克和你的小傢伙,可方便從油箱中取出的其他項目。 (植物,昆蟲,裡鑽)

為您的油箱蓋 - 我列出的一個必不可少的的,因為我認為你會發現,大多數魚是能夠跳出。

溫度計 - 這樣你就可以看到當前的水溫。 大部分品種的魚(甚至植物)有一個特定範圍內的溫度,他們茁壯成長,這將是重要的是保持一個眼睛上。

檢測試劑盒 - 氨,亞硝酸鹽和硝酸鹽檢測試劑盒是一個很好的基本設置開始,pH值是另一個我想補充測試你想要做的,然後再添加魚的“短名單”。

桶 - 水的變化,大到足以容納至少20%-40%你的坦克為方便換水的水容量。

一些岩石,植物,魚蓋 - 大多數魚類的排序將少強調您是否有某種岩石,洞穴或自然環境。 現在,我更喜歡塑料廠活的植物,但最終給你。 這不是一個在您的第一次旅行用品的必要性。

可選項目:

輕 - 如果你有天然植物,這是不作為可選。 事實上,有些品種的魚會欣賞一些,但其他人將在昏暗的房間一樣高興。

定時器 - 像你這樣的便宜的定時器可以得到在一家五金店 - 我用這個開關的光,並定期時間表。

加熱器 - 這取決於你保持什麼樣的魚。 大多數熱帶魚會很感激一個只是有點高於室溫。 所以,你可能需要一個加熱器。

第二個過濾器 - 是它可能有多個過濾器,第二個是肯定的可能性。

空氣泵 - 如果你有一個 undergravel過濾器,這是更為必要。 事實上,我喜歡用空氣結石的空氣泵,在水中產生更多的動盪,從根本上提高溶解在水中的氧氣。 (有些人建議的必需品,隨著越來越多的的)

其他檢測試劑盒 - 有大量的參數,試水,我上面提到的要領,但也有,你可能會在跟踪感興趣的人。

下面的網頁上,我將進入更詳細的,但這裡是最低限度,我們開始與我們的最新坦克:
5加侖的油箱(是的,我知道這是小於 10加侖 - 我們將談談,後來更多),空氣泵驅動下的砂石過濾器,水箱底部基材(礫)(包括根據砂石過濾器)氣石(多泡),魚片狀食品,一個山洞和岩石山形成,蓋與燈(熒光燈),加熱器,溫度計和檢測試劑盒。

我們得到了這個設置和裝滿水的處理完全就好像是準備了好一會兒魚之前,我們得到了魚。 為什麼呢? 所以坦克可以週期正常(有些地方調用此期的新型坦克打破)。 實際上,我們做了一些事情,以幫助它和氮循環的更多信息將在相關的頁面詳細。 底線是,更多的魚死網由於在一個新品牌的新型坦克比任何其他原因。 主要是因為它可以採取只要4至6週的權利細菌開發和加工,魚生產的有毒廢料。 當這些細菌是建立更多的有毒廢物得到處理有害物質少,你的魚更容易長壽健康生活。

這些有毒物質,正是上面列出的測試套件約,他們是我為什麼把他們要領名單。

PDF格式創作    發送PDF格式的文章   
2009年1月10日-下午03:28

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173
So You Want to Get a Pet Fish? | Home Fish Aquarium Guide

Home Fish Aquarium Guide

Fishkeeping Information and Resources for the Home Aquarium



Looking for even MORE information on freshwater aquariums?
Try the My Freshwater Aquarium Secrets ebook.

My Freshwater Aquarium Secrets



So You Want to Get a Pet Fish?

Now what?

Do you run out and buy the tank and your favorite looking fish, bring them home, dump some water in the tank, set the fish loose and sit back and watch? Well, no. Not if you want your fish to live happy (longer) lives you don’t.

First of, I should say you’ve taken the right step by starting to read and learn what you may need to do to help your fish get off to a good start in their new (or future) home. When I started my first aquarium there wasn’t much of any information on the internet geared towards beginners with keeping fish and unfortunately the walmart that we bought the tank at didn’t give us much of any guidance either. In fact, they didn’t bat an eye that we kept coming back every few days for fresh fish. At some point you would think that someone would have said something, but being the store it is, we always saw someone different at the pet area and the register.

We quickly got discouraged with our high fish mortality rate and gave up. When we started again with the fish tank 10 years later I resolved to learn what had gone wrong and do it RIGHT. There’s GOT to be some clear steps to follow that will help create a recipe for success with the home aquarium. This site will be the culmination of that research and will help me in future new tank setups (we hope to have a couple of aquariums in the future.) This site hopefully will also help you in your new tank setups.

I think the hardest thing about starting a new tank is really PATIENCE.

Rule number one of having an aquarium is: THOU SHALL NOT BUY FISH AND AQUARIUM AT THE SAME TIME!

I will give a brief overview of what you need on this page, but I will fill in more details on the subpages that you will find listed below. Here are the most important things on my list for a fresh tank setup:

Aquarium (preferably 10 gallons or larger)

Filter system – many times this comes with a new aquarium kit and can take many shapes and sizes.

Fish food – will vary based on what kind of fish you have. You may wait until you get the fish, but it can’t hurt to buy a small container of fish flakes. They are a great standby for many fresh water fish.

Gravel vacuum/siphon – this is a must especially if you have an undergravel filter. Basically, it’s a flexible tube with a larger tube at one end.

Fish net – this is for moving your little guys in and out of the tank and can be handy for removing other items from the tank. (Plants, insects that fall in.)

Cover for your tank – I list this as an essential because I think you will find that most any fish is capable of jumping out.

Thermometer – so you can see the current water temperature. Most species of fish (and even plants) have a specific range of temperatures that they thrive in and it will be important to keep an eye on.

Test kits – Ammonia, Nitrite and Nitrate test kits are a good basic set to start with, pH is another I would add to the “short list” of tests you want to do even before you add fish.

Bucket – for water changes, large enough to hold at least 20%-40% of your tanks water capacity for convenience in water changes.

Some sort of Rocks, plants, cover for your fish – most fish will be less stressed out if you have some sort of rocks, caves or natural surroundings. Now, I prefer live plants over plastic plants, but that is ultimately up to you. It’s not a necessity to get this in your first trip for supplies.

Optional items:

Light – if you have natural plants this is not as optional. In fact some species of fish would appreciate some light, but others will be just as happy in a dimly lit room.

Timer – cheap timer like you can get at a hardware store – I use this to switch the light on and off with a regular schedule.

Heater – this depends on what kind of fish you keep. Most tropical fish would really appreciate a temperature just a bit above room temperature. So, you PROBABLY want a heater.

Second filter – yes it’s possible to have more than one filter, a second one is certainly a possibility.

Air Pump – if you have an undergravel filter this is more necessary. In fact, I like to use air pumps for air stones to generate a bit more turbulence in the water and essentially improve the dissolved oxygen in the water. (Some suggest this as more of a necessity)

Additional test kits – there are lots of parameters to test the water for, I mentioned the essentials above, but there are others you may be interested in tracking.

On the pages below I’ll go into more detail, but here is the bare minimum that we started our latest tank with:
5 gallon tank (yes I know that’s smaller than 10 gallons – we’ll talk more about that later.), air pump to drive the under gravel filter, substrate (gravel) for the bottom of the tank (covers the under gravel filter), air stone (more bubbles), fish flake food, a cave and rock mountain formation, cover with light (florescent), heater, thermometer and test kits.

We got all of this setup and filled with water and treated it exactly as if it was ready for fish for a good while before we got fish. Why? So the tank could cycle properly (some places call this the new tank break in period). We actually did some things to help it along and more information will be detailed on the page related to the nitrogen cycle. The bottom line is that more fish die due to being put in a fresh brand new tank than any other cause. Mainly because it can take as long as 4 to 6 weeks for the right bacteria to develop and process the toxic wastes that fish produce. When those bacteria are established the more toxic wastes get processed to less harmful substances and your fish are more likely to live a long healthy life.

These toxic substances are EXACTLY what the test kits listed above are about and they are WHY I’ve put them on the list of essentials.

PDF    Send article as PDF   
January 10, 2009 - 3:28 PM