Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173
紅櫻桃蝦(Neocaridina巨蟹VAR紅色。)|首頁魚缸指南

首頁魚缸指南

家庭水族箱Fishkeeping信息和資源



尋找更在淡水水族館信息嗎?
試試我的淡水水族館的秘密電子書。

我的淡水水族館的秘密



紅櫻桃蝦(Neocaridina巨蟹VAR。紅)

這些豐富多彩的蝦,使優秀的藻類吃! 他們的色彩,可以更深入和更豐富的的蝦坦克保持一個黑暗的基板(黑色)。 女性通常比男性更豐富多彩。 (男性有時只是透明或有一絲淡淡的紅色著色。)

Neocaridina巨蟹VAR。 “紅色”或櫻花蝦是一個來自台灣的淡水蝦品種通常是保存在水族館。 自然著色的蝦青褐色,紅色的變形更加頻繁出​​售。 完全成熟的櫻桃蝦達到約 4厘米(1.6英寸)長。 他們喜歡乾淨的水,pH值的6.5-8,溫度在14-30 ° C(57-86 ° F),他們是最舒適的22 ° C(72 ° F) 櫻花蝦是雜食動物,可能活1-2年。

房屋

紅櫻桃蝦很容易照顧家中的淡水水族館和品種以及。 他們將適應廣泛的水質條件,將蓬勃發展,許多常見的觀賞魚在同等條件。 幾個櫻花蝦可以保存在一個桌面水族箱容量4-8升(0.88-1.8 IMP加侖 1.1-2.1美加侖),和一個 40升(8.8 IMP加侖 11美加侖)的設置或以上,將使積極的殖民地。

蝦花費其大量可用時,坐在水生植物,和隱藏在他們的保護,尤其是後蛻皮,。 它們也吃藻類和微生物在植物葉片上形成的過程中,而不傷害葉子的電影。爪哇 苔蘚和Java蕨類植物為養蝦池兼具卓越的植物,因為他們在相同的條件下,櫻花蝦做茁壯成長蝦和賞心悅目的視覺對比與人類觀眾蝦紅機構,並提供植物身體的好處。

如金魚藻(金魚藻),水精靈,水葫蘆和伊樂藻等水草,可以作為重點裝飾和作為一種天然的水過濾器將去除水中硝酸鹽的雙重目的。

紅櫻桃蝦回應他們的背景和襯底的顏色。 如果他們都保持在坦克與淺色基板,他們將變得蒼白,甚至是透明的。 在較深的基板,他們採取充分的紅色著色。 顏色強度也取決於食品的種類(生活食品和高蛋白質和脂肪比片狀食品更有益),水的pH值和溫度。

行為

紅色的櫻花蝦是一種非侵略性的蝦。 他們是積極的,整個一天,可以看出藻類,水族館裝飾或坦克,狩獵之間的礫石碎屑,有時甚至交配雙方的放牧。 定期蝦將擺脫它的外骨骼,留下一個空的白幽靈在植物捕獲或漂流周圍的坦克。 這應該是留在坦克,蝦會吃它來恢復它包含有價值的礦物質。

女性懷孕的櫻花蝦往往隱藏在黑暗中。 如果他們覺得捕食者的威脅,他們將放棄自己的蛋。 他們需要的Java環境與木材或植物,如苔蘚 ,隱藏自己和她們的嬰兒。當他們攜帶雞蛋,根據自己的身體,就可以看到超過他們的腿蛋的循環水,以保證良好的健康。

飲食

紅櫻桃蝦主要是藻類吃。 他們會吃任何食物供水族館使用的,但有些人會喜歡壓縮藻類光盤。 脫皮蔬菜如西葫蘆(courgette),小胡蘿蔔(水煮至軟),豌豆和菠菜可以被用來作為補充食品,但應美聯儲謹慎。 吃剩的蔬菜,可以非常迅速地分解和創建確保水質量 problems.If商業餵養魚 /蝦的食物,沒有銅雖然大多數育種相信這是唯一的純 /元素銅,蝦,因為這是危險的。 許多飼養者認為,在大多數魚類食品中發現的銅硫酸鹽,還好是在低量。 銅硫酸鹽蝸牛殺手發現高量,並會殺死蝦。

性別鑑定

男性比女性少較小,豐富多彩。 雄性的尾巴,不被需要進行雞蛋,更薄。 女性,顯示出無比黑暗和更廣泛的紅色,並往往有一個“馬鞍”,標誌著發展中國家雞蛋。

選育

繁殖紅櫻桃蝦容易,只要把一對成年男性和女性一起在水族館。 您可以觀察發展為白色或黃色三角“馬鞍”在她的背上標誌著女性的卵巢中的卵。 當她正準備打好的雞蛋,她入水釋放的信息素信號她對男性的可用性。 水箱中的男性蝦往往會變得激動,游泳非常積極,因為他們搜索信息素的來源。 一個短暫的交配過程後,雌蟲產卵,並貼上她swimmerettes。

雞蛋打開變暗,直到約三個星期後的幼蝦孵化暗。 當年輕的孵化,它們是微小的成年人(約 1毫米)的副本。 他們有沒有浮游幼蟲期。 他們花了他們的生活之中隱藏的植物,他們在那裡幾乎看不見,生物膜對植物嗑幾天。 然後,他們的出現和水箱表面和飾海藻上吃草。

坦克隊友

在自然環境中,櫻花蝦主要的獵物。 保持在水族館時,他們很容易有針對性的魚作為潛在的食品。 即使魚太小,吃他們可能會騷擾他們,並強調他們死刑,有時咬四肢。 對於最好的結果滋生,應採取在隔離的地方。 小,非侵略性矮rasabora,霓虹燈 TETRA,大是大非四,otocinclus鯰魚,矮gouramis,killifish一些物種,如魚,可以保持與成人的櫻花蝦。 然而,蝦仁是有可能得到otocinclus及一些其他的草食性魚類以外的任何魚吃掉。 大多數的慈鯛,包括天使魚,騷擾和容易吃的成年人以及。 有了足夠的覆蓋和隱藏空格(活的植物,如爪哇苔蘚工作),可以有更大的魚,它們捕食櫻花蝦的殖民地,在坦克生存。

可用性

櫻花蝦已成為在北美,歐洲,亞洲,和澳大利亞廣泛使用。 您可以從網上的魚店購買這些蝦,在水族店,並從私人育種,特別是通過當地的水族館協會。 也有許多類似的Neocaridina種不同的顏色,需要相同的條件,其中包括雪球,珍珠藍,黃蝦,與野生型。

資料來源: 維基百科

    創建 PDF    發送PDF格式的文章   
    2011年4月12日-下午01:01

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173
Red Cherry Shrimp (Neocaridina heteropoda var. red) | Home Fish Aquarium Guide

Home Fish Aquarium Guide

Fishkeeping Information and Resources for the Home Aquarium

Looking for even MORE information on freshwater aquariums?
Try the My Freshwater Aquarium Secrets ebook.

My Freshwater Aquarium Secrets

Red Cherry Shrimp (Neocaridina heteropoda var. red)

These colorful shrimp make excellent algae eaters! Their coloration can be deeper and richer when the shrimp are kept in a tank with a dark substrate (black). The females are also typically more colorful than males. (Sometimes the males are simply transparent or have a faint hint of red coloring.)

Neocaridina heteropoda var. “red” or cherry shrimp is a variety of freshwater shrimp from Taiwan which is commonly kept in aquariums. The natural colouration of the shrimp is green-brown, however the red morph is much more frequently sold. Full-grown cherry shrimp reach about 4 centimetres (1.6 in) long. They prefer clean water, with a pH of 6.5-8, and a temperature of 14–30 °C (57–86 °F) They are most comfortable at 22 °C (72 °F). Cherry shrimp are omnivores that may live 1-2 years.


Red cherry shrimp are easy to care for in the home freshwater aquarium and breed well. They will adapt to a wide range of water conditions, and will thrive in the same conditions as many common aquarium fish. A few cherry shrimp can be kept in a desktop aquarium of 4–8 litres (0.88–1.8 imp gal; 1.1–2.1 US gal) capacity, and a setup of 40 l (8.8 imp gal; 11 US gal) or more will allow for an active colony.

The shrimp spends a great deal of its time sitting on aquatic plants, when available, and hiding in them for protection, especially after moulting. They also eat the film of algae and micro-organisms which forms on plant leaves without harming the leaves in the process. Java moss and Java fern are both excellent plants for the shrimp tank, as they thrive in the same conditions that the cherry shrimp do and provide both the physical benefits of the plants to the shrimp and pleasing visual contrast with the red bodies of the shrimp to the human viewer.

Water plants such as Ceratophyllum (hornwort), water sprite, water hyacinth, and Elodea can serve dual purposes as accent decorations and as a natural water filter that will remove any nitrates from the water.

Red cherry shrimp respond to the colour of their background and substrate. If they are kept in a tank with light-coloured substrate, they will become paler, even transparent. On a darker substrate, they take on their full red colouration. Colour intensity also depends on the types of food available (live foods and those high in protein and fats are more beneficial than flake foods), water pH and temperature.


The red cherry shrimp is a non-aggressive shrimp. They are active throughout the day, and can be seen grazing on algae, aquarium décor or the sides of the tank, hunting detritus among the gravel, and sometimes even mating. Periodically a shrimp will shed its exoskeleton, leaving an empty white ghost of itself caught in the plants or drifting around the tank. This should be left in the tank, as the shrimp will eat it to recover the valuable minerals it contains.

Female pregnant cherry shrimps tend to hide in the dark. If they feel endangered by predators, they will abandon their eggs. They need an environment with wood or plants such as Java moss to hide themselves and their babies in. When they are carrying the eggs under their bodies, they can be witnessed circulating water over the eggs with their legs to ensure good health.


Red cherry shrimp are primarily algae eaters. They will eat any food intended for aquarium use, but some will prefer compressed algae discs. Blanched (boiled until soft) vegetables such as zucchini (courgette), baby carrots,pea and spinach can be used as a supplemental food, but should be fed sparingly. Uneaten vegetables can very quickly decompose and create water quality problems.If feeding commercial fish/shrimp food ensure that there is no copper added although most breeders believe this is only pure/elemental copper as this is dangerous for shrimp. Many breeders think copper sulfates found in most fish food, are okay in low amounts. Copper sulfates found in snail killer are in high amounts and will kill shrimp.


The male is smaller and less colorful than the female. The male’s tail, not being needed to carry eggs, is thinner. The female is larger and displays a much darker and more extensive red color, and often has a “saddle” marking of developing eggs.


Breeding red cherry shrimp is as easy as putting a pair of adult male and female together in an aquarium. You can observe the eggs developing in the female’s ovaries as a white or yellow triangular “saddle” marking on her back. When she is ready to lay the eggs, she releases pheromones into the water to signal her availability to males. The male shrimp in the tank will often become agitated, swimming very actively about as they search for the source of the pheromones. After a brief mating process, the female lays her eggs and affixes them to her swimmerettes.

The eggs turn darker and darker until the young shrimp hatch after about three weeks. When the young hatch, they are tiny (~1 mm) copies of the adults. They have no planktonic larval stage. They spend their first few days of life hiding among plants, where they are almost invisible, nibbling on the biofilm on the plants. They then emerge and graze on algae on tank surfaces and ornaments.

Tank mates

In their natural environment, cherry shrimp are primarily prey animals. When kept in an aquarium, they are easily targeted by fish as potential food. Even fish too small to eat them may harass them and stress them to death, sometimes biting off limbs. For best results breeding should take place in isolation. Small, non-aggressive fish such as dwarf rasabora, neon tetra, cardinal tetra, otocinclus catfish, dwarf gouramis, and some species of killifish can be kept with adult cherry shrimp. However baby shrimp are likely to get eaten by any fish other than the otocinclus & some other herbivorous fish. Most cichlids, including angel fish, will harass and readily eat adults as well. With enough cover and hiding spaces (live plants such as Java moss work well) one can have a colony of cherry shrimp survive in a tank with larger fish preying on them.


The Cherry shrimp has become widely available in North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia. You can purchase these shrimp from online fish stores, at aquarium stores, and from private breeders; especially through local aquarium societies. There are also many similar Neocaridina species of different color that require the same conditions, these include snowballs, blue pearls, yellow shrimp, and wild type.

Source: Wikipedia

    PDF Creator    Send article as PDF   
    April 12, 2011 - 1:01 PM