Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173
Finnex PX - 360审查 - 所有在一个紧凑的筒式过滤器|家庭鱼缸指南

首页鱼缸指南

家庭水族箱Fishkeeping信息和资源



寻找更在淡水水族馆信息吗?
试试我的淡水水族馆的秘密电子书。

我的淡水水族馆的秘密



«婴儿红樱桃虾

自制鱼陷阱或虾陷阱,并警告 »

Finnex审查PX - 360 -所有在一个紧凑的筒式过滤器

所以... ...。 10加仑Walstad水草缸,我已经分解,并投资在Finnex PX - 360紧凑型罐过滤微薄的$ 40。 我研究过,都似乎在说,这是一样好,便宜的过滤器是可用。 首先,我应该走通过,所以我决定得到一个真正的过滤器为Walstad坦克。 那么,当我第一次安装我读了,你可以没有一个过滤器,它运行的水草缸。 我觉得不舒服,只是完全自然,并从我们的其它坦克的种子媒体PVC管海绵过滤器。 种植,检查氨 - 观察周期短,再加入鱼。 好了,我补充鱼有一个minicycle - 所以在更多的工厂,然后事情已经稳定下来,我们在其他坦克婴儿鱼和他们的母亲是Walstad提出。 在这一点上,我们开始经常运行微量氨。 所以,我第二个PVC海绵过滤器放进去从坦克上来开始的pH值随着时间的推移伸展到现在为止已逐渐改变各地6.0(最低检测试剂盒可读)现在7.0或7.2。


好了,一条鱼了搬回其他坦克。 已修剪植物叶片死亡。 漂浮植物已减薄到更多的光线进入其他植物。 我们有大量水的精灵,它的叶子似乎死在不匀率。 我花了相当多的时间试图让我们大概十几个像样的大小水的精灵集群之一的小花环宽松的棕叶的小位位。 现在,我怀疑这是那些垂死的叶子仍然是保持我们在轻微氨绿色。 然而,这是幸运的,我还没有看到一个亚硝酸盐跟踪,但我们有过几次,我认为我们可能已经失去了虾。 (*如果我们没有这是及时清洗虾/鱼殖民地。)

所以,我得出的结论,我真的只是两个滤波器没有表面积主机足够的细菌,真正把问题影响。 所以... ...。 这是下一步的计划。

抵达日(星期四),我解压缩它,晚上。 我的第一印象是,它是大于预期。 我只看到图片在线,但没有密切关注的尺寸规格。 双目案件的大小 - 也许有点不太广泛。 关闭顶部的一个批评是,电源线是短期的。 我们有一个抽屉局上的坦克和需要延长和弦的插座。

方框中的内容都有点吓人的是有很多小的塑料件和图片,显示它们是什么以及他们如何一起去的小盒子。 乍一看,这是有点势不可挡。 但是,这并不需要很长时间通过排序和组装的零部件。 说明很瘦。 我会喜欢看单页信息(正面和背面)。 我相信这个单位是龟和鱼水族馆至27加仑的广告。 它有一个96加仑每小时流量。 您可以安装在坦克的背面(外观),或在两英尺的坦克。 这将不超过两英尺拉水,你可能会看到流动损失,如果你不挂回,但给你一个潜在的方法来控制水的流出。

进管是在细分,如果您需要只三个部分,而不是做一个更浅槽,您可以的两个。 进气的进气口有小的横向沟槽。 片状炒将是安全的,没有任何额外的治疗。 我保持它诱捕有戒心的婴儿红樱桃虾。 我最初用橡皮筋担保薄手帕包裹着,但有自删除。 在一个位。

插座是可选的。 有一个喷栏,这是两个部分,并作为一种替代有一个简单的流动出口。

是有点讨厌的一件事是两个不同大小的吸盘偏移。 他们船三短三长。 (四短四长已经不错... ...)我觉得我宁愿使用,以四个短挂在后面的设置间距权利。 (长偏移不允许行对我来说完全正确。)这真是一个小问题,虽然。

罐本身是我曾经接触到的第一个。 有四个闩锁打开,为了得到它。 两个大,两头小。 小掉了我的手最初是相对轻松的工作到位。 该泵是在罐的盖子,有一个塑料的球童在他们预装在较低的水平,木炭(袋),牙线垫,并在第二个层次的海绵陶瓷环。 我添加了从现有的过滤器和一些碎石,从现有的坦克,以帮助预置位和装满水的牙线位。 先补,混浊的水有一个很好的协议,我倒了。 然后我加气,并迷上它使用。 并购是很简单,我脱掉了第荣登前插上。它是一个非常强大的的流,我觉得我的设置,我可以用不同的流量喷嘴实验在某些时候。 最初,我有一个手帕在入口插槽。

我不能说在这一点上可见水质的主要区别。 我看到推入水中(这是另一个原因,我可能会从喷雾栏切换到简单的出口喷嘴更微小的空气气泡,鱼都喜欢它。两次我已经陷入了几个游泳platies地方面临的喷栏(我想我已经安装了他们的跑步机... ...。)

不时过滤器将一个奇怪的噪音气泡通过过滤器。 今天上午事实上,我的妻子醒来我告诉我,这是一个奇怪的噪音,有没有水出来喷栏。 事实上,在过滤器中的水位已经完成过滤器有一个很难取水点。 我立刻拔下(运行停水会烧坏水泵。),我斟满,在这一点上,决定在摄入手帕可能已经太多,可能已经太硬画水导致它逐渐松散更多比它吸引进来,我不敢肯定,虽然事业,我也怀疑,促成问题可能是从陶瓷环和泡沫媒体,逐步解决了水气泡。

无论如何,加气后,似乎罚款及通过一流的极少数小金额的一天,我在几次检查。 我们似乎要通过喷雾栏气泡较少。 它可能有帮助的事项完全拆卸的托盘和浸泡的事情办好第一(空气挤压海绵和搅拌周围的陶瓷环)但是... ...。 它似乎想了很多麻烦。 ;-) 在未来,我可能会做,以避免“我烧坏电机”恐慌的时刻。

一般来说,我喜欢的洒水声音比更好的嗡嗡声和空气泵的泡沫。 我希望最终只此过滤器切换。 还有是不是水泵电机多噪音发言(我们有安静的空气泵 - 。这件事情甚至是安静)它在11瓦的功率和的唯一时间我真的通知供水泵电机运行是当它第一次插入或位的空气穿过。 除此之外,我听到水涓涓。

单位的大小和预装的媒体,我想会有大量表面积在这里对我们有益的细菌,来把握,我们终于得到一个点,我们没有运行任何氨在水中看。 (我希望如此... ...那些每天或隔日换水得到老。)无论如何... ...水改前的今天,我们下运行0.25氨位(这是比前水的变化,过去几天阅读更好。)

无论如何,我希望在今后几天和几周更新,因为我得到更多的时间和过滤器可以提供更多的信息。

更新11年4月12日

好了,星期六是最后的水的变化和我想的东西走出谷底,因为它尚未运行高像从前那样。 (加我喂了鱼的前一天晚上 - 这通常是由于它推高了至少0.5)周日来了又去,它仍然是不超过0.25。 当我终于检查周二晚后期,我忘了检查在5分钟的测试权,它更像是20分钟,但只是有一丝淡淡的绿色。 我想知道如果我让测试坐太久,它已经失去了颜色或什么的。 所以,我测试的第一件事今天上午,它只是一丝淡淡的绿色。 今天下午5点,我们所有的黄色。 无亚硝酸盐。 因此,这10天的过滤器,终于让我们为0,氨,我一直试图获得一个月,自上次小周期开始。

诚然,我在上周的其他一些变化。 我从洒栏出口流量过滤器上的思想,将保持关闭毒气太多CO2(植物需要二氧化碳)。 我还去掉了大量的水的精灵,尝试以较低的植物,让更多的光线。 两人都参加了这些变化的时候,事情开始转向对无氨角落的地方。

这一点说,我真的很多,良好的过滤此过滤器属性。

PDF格式创作    发送PDF格式的文章   
标签: ,亚
2011年4月2日-下午09:47
留下一个答复

CommentLuv徽章

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173
Finnex PX-360 Review – All in One Compact Canister Filter | Home Fish Aquarium Guide

Home Fish Aquarium Guide

Fishkeeping Information and Resources for the Home Aquarium



Looking for even MORE information on freshwater aquariums?
Try the My Freshwater Aquarium Secrets ebook.

My Freshwater Aquarium Secrets



« Baby Red Cherry Shrimp

Homemade Fish Traps or Shrimp Traps and a Warning »

Finnex PX-360 Review – All in One Compact Canister Filter


Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, object given in /home/avery/homefishaquarium.org/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1173

So…. with the 10 gallon Walstad planted tank I’ve broken down and invested a meager $40 in the Finnex PX-360 compact canister filter. I had researched it and all seemed to say that this was as good a cheap filter as is available. First off, I should walk through why I decided to get a real filter for a Walstad tank. Well, when I first setup the planted tank I had read that you could run it without a filter. I felt uncomfortable just going completely natural and made a pvc pipe sponge filter with seed media from our other tank. Planted, checked ammonia – observed a short cycle and then added fish. Well, as I added fish there was a minicycle – so in went more plants and then things had stabilized, we had baby fish in the other tank and their mother was moved into the Walstad. At that point we started running trace ammonia frequently. So, I made a second pvc sponge filter to put in. Over the stretch of time from the beginning of the tank up until now the ph level had gradually changed from around 6.0 (lowest readable with the test kit) up to the now 7.0 or 7.2.


Well, one fish got moved back to the other tank. Plants have been pruned of dying leaves. Floating plants have been thinned out to get more light into the other plants. We have a lot of water sprite and its leaves seem to die at an uneven rate. I’ve spent quite a bit of time trying to get little bits of brown leaf loose from the little rosette of one of our probably dozen decent size water sprite clusters. Right now I suspect it’s those dying leaves that is still keeping us in the slight green on ammonia. I haven’t seen a nitrite trace as of yet which is fortunate, but we have had a couple of occasions that I thought we may have lost a shrimp. (*If we did it was promptly cleaned up by the shrimp/fish colony.)

So, I had come to the conclusion that the two filters I made really just didn’t have the surface area to host enough bacteria to really put a dent in the issue. So…. this was the next plan.

It arrived Thursday and I unpacked it that evening. My first impression is that it was larger than expected. I had only seen pictures online, but hadn’t paid close attention to the size specs. It’s about the size of a binocular case – maybe a little less wide. One critique right off the top is that the power cord is short. We have the tank on top of a bureau of drawers and need an extension to get the chord to an outlet.

The contents of the box are a bit intimidating there is a small box with lots of little plastic pieces and a picture showing what they are and how they go together. At first glance this was a bit overwhelming. But it didn’t take long to sort through and assemble the parts. The instructions are VERY lean. I would have loved to see more than a single page (front and back) of information. I believe this unit is advertised for turtle and fish aquariums up to 27 gallons. It has a flow of 96 gallons per hour. You can either mount it on the back (exterior) of the tank or within two feet of the tank. This will not pull water more than two feet and you will likely see flow loss if you don’t hang it on the back, but that gives you one potential way to control the outflow of water.

The intake tube comes in segments and if you need to only do two instead of three segments for a more shallow tank you can. The inlet of the intake has small horizontal grooves. Platy fry would be safe without any extra treatment. I’m keeping a wary eye on it for trapping baby red cherry shrimp. I initially wrapped it with a thin handkerchief secured with a rubber band, but have since removed that. More on that in a bit.

The outlet is selectable. There is a spray bar which is in two segments and as an alternative there is a simple flow outlet.

One thing that was a bit annoying is the two different sizes of suction cup offsets. They ship with three short and three long. (Four short and four long would have been nice….) I find that I would have preferred to use four short in order to get the spacing right for the hang on the back setup. (The long offsets don’t allow it to line up exactly right for me.) That’s really a minor issue though.

The canister itself is the first I’ve ever come into contact with. There are four latches to open in order to get into it. Two large, two small. One of the small came off in my hand initially and was relatively easily worked back into place. The pump is in the cover of the canister and there’s a plastic caddy in which they have preloaded ceramic rings in the lower level, charcoal (in a pouch), floss pad and sponge in the second level. I added a bit of floss from an existing filter and some gravel from an existing tank to help preseed a bit and filled with water. The first fill, there was a good deal of cloudy water and I poured that out. Then I refilled and hooked it up to use. Hookup was pretty simple and I took off the cap and topped off before plugging it in. It is a pretty strong flow and I think for my setup I may experiment with the different flow nozzle at some point. Initially I had a handkerchief over the inlet slots.

I can’t tell a major difference in visible water quality at this point. I see more tiny air bubbles pushed into the water (which is another reason I may switch from the spray bar to the simple outlet nozzle. The fish have enjoyed it. Twice I’ve caught a couple of platies swimming in place facing the spray bar. (I think I’ve installed a treadmill for them….)

From time to time the filter will make a strange noise as air bubbles out through the filter. In fact this morning my wife woke me up to tell me it was making a strange noise and there was no water coming out the spray bar. Indeed the water level in the filter had gone done to a point where the filter was having a hard time drawing water. I immediately unplugged (running without water will burn out the pump.) I refilled and at that point decided the pocket handkerchief over the intake may have been too much and may have been making to too hard to draw water in causing it to gradually loose more than it was drawing in. I’m not certain that’s the cause though and am also suspecting that a contributing issue may be water bubbles from the ceramic rings and foam media gradually settling out.

Anyway, After refilling it has seemed fine and I’ve checked in a couple times through the day topping off very little amounts a few time. We seem to be getting fewer air bubbles out through the spray bar. It may have helped matters to fully disassemble the trays and soak things well first (squeezing the air out of the sponge and stirring the ceramic rings around.) But…. it seemed like a lot of trouble. 😉 In the future I’ll probably do that to avoid that moment of “have I burned out the motor” panic.

In general I like the sprinkling sound of water much better than the hum and bubble of the air pump. I’m hoping eventually to switch over exclusively to this filter. There is not much noise from the pump motor to speak of (we have quiet air pumps – this thing is even quieter.) It runs at 11 Watts of power and the only time I really notice the motor for the pump is when it’s first plugged in or a bit of air goes through. Other than that I hear the water trickling.

Judging by the size of the unit and the preinstalled media I’m thinking there will be plenty of surface area here for our beneficial bacteria to take hold and finally get us to a point where we aren’t running any ammonia in the water. (I hope so… those daily or every other day water changes have gotten old.) Anyway… today before the water change we were running at a bit under 0.25 ammonia (which is better than the pre-water change reading of the last few days.)

Anyway, I hope to update here in coming days and weeks as I get more time with the filter and can give more information.

Update 4-12-11

Well Saturday was the last water change and I thought things were turning the corner because it had not been running as high as it was before. (Plus I had fed the fish the night before – that usually caused it to push up at least to 0.5) Sunday came and went and it still wasn’t over 0.25. When I finally got around to checking Tuesday night late I forgot to check the test right at 5 minutes and it was more like 20 minutes, but there was just a faint hint of green. I wondered if I had let the test sit too long and it had lost color or something. So I tested first thing this morning and it was showing just a faint hint of green. By 5pm today we were all yellow. No nitrites either. So this filter in 10 days has finally got us to 0 on ammonia which I had been trying to get to for a month since the last mini-cycle started.

Admittedly I made some other changes in the last week. I changed from the sprinkle bar to the outlet flow on the filter thinking that would keep from off gassing too much co2 (plants need co2). I also removed a lot of the water sprite to try to give more light to the lower plants. Both of those changes took place about the time that things started turning the corner towards no ammonia.

That much said I really attribute this filter with a lot of that good filtering.

Free PDF    Send article as PDF   
Tags: , , , , ,
April 2, 2011 - 9:47 PM
Leave a reply

CommentLuv badge